Cerddoriaeth ar ei Gorau
Music at its Best

Menter Rhosygilwen’s next events….

Steam Plough

The Pen and Plough

Saturday 28th February
Wales is proud of its poetic traditions, but have we fully realised the significance of work written by our rural bards in the 20th century? Welsh tradition In its European context by
Details
Rhys Meirion

St David’s Day Gala Concert

Sunday 1st March
We celebrate St David's Day with one of Wales' most loved tenors. Rhys Meirion who is accompanied by Annette Brny Parri a well established pianist in her own right. Cardigan Rugby Choir,
Details
green

PENfro Lecture – Greenland Real & Imagined

Thursday 5th March
Local author Brian John in the first of these PENfro series lecture
Details
Bob Davenport

The London Folk Sessions

Friday 6th March
Bob Davenport leads a list of well established musicians and singers from the London Music scene
Details
MartinCarthy1

Martin Carthy

Saturday 7th March
Martin Carthy, probably the UK's most famous folk singer/guitarist
Details
emmajulian

London Guildhall School of Music

Sunday 8th March
Emma Abbate & Julian Perkins of the London Guildhall School of Music perform a Piano Duet Recital
Details
Leila Sansour

Open Bethlehem

Thursday 26th March
Film screening of Open Bethlehem, one woman's fight for her hometown. Followed by Q&A session with director Leila Sansour
Details
andy-cutting

Andy Cutting & Fiddlebox

Friday 3rd April
A Folk Music minifest, Music Without Frontiers kicks off with Andy Cutting on his melodion and Fiddlebox playing Violin and accordion
Details
dave_o_higgins

Dave O’Higgins & Anita Wardell

Saturday 4th April
Ronnie Scott sell out saxophonist Dave O’Higgins presents a stunning jazz set with vocalist Anita Wardell. Robin Aspland (piano), Tim Thornton, Chris Higginbottom
Details
Emma Abate

Sweet Love Remembered

Friday 17th April
London Guildhall School of Music Sweet Love Remember’d: a celebration of Shakespeare in 20th century music, featuring Ashley Riches – baritone. Emma Abbate – piano
Details
Ed Thomas

From House to Hinterland

Thursday 23rd April
Ed Thomas, founder member of Y Cwmni and later Fiction Factor, executive producer of Hinterland/Y Gwyll talks about the challenges of making work happen on the stage and on the screen. In
Details
chillis

Khanna Pina

Sunday 26th April
A play reading by Glen Peters.  
Details
claire-hammond

Sunday Piano Recital: Clare Hammond

Sunday 3rd May
Newcomer Clare Hammond performs a Bank Holiday Sunday afternoon piano recital
Details

PENfro Lecture: Women at War

Thursday 14th May
Author Helen Carey is best known for her bestselling World War Two novels Lavendar Road and On a Wing and a Prayer,  both published by Orion and now republished as eBooks. Her
Details
stpeters

St Petersburg Quartet

Sunday 17th May
St Petersburg Quartet play a full Russian programme. Preceded by a talk by Anne Garside on The Itinerant Painter
Details
jaleo-flamenco

Jaleo Flamenco

Saturday 23rd May
Stunning Andalucian dancers, singers, guitarists and poet
Details

Forthcoming Guest Events